thor.s.blog

Icon

Just another WordPress.com site

Visted Truman State University

It was actually pretty great in most every category, now to be honest I can’t be totally sure that I’m not just a really big fan of college life in general, but nevertheless I figured that I would be pretty happy there. A number of my friends already attend the school and that was originally to be the reason I went but I find myself increasingly fond of the campus and students and such.

I am not, however, entirely sure that I am prepared to enter the world of vaguely useful persons. I intend to counteract this by being a theatre major.

The conclusion that I came to was that I could really use the social and scholastic growth that comes from being a student at ANY college. I will be attempting to write an essay impressive enough that they accept me. Perhaps even impressive enough that they hand me most of my tuition right there and say something along the lines of “it is a blessing to have one so gifted and talented in our school. And for that matter, please, take your pick of our finest women.”

Oh yeah…they have GIRLS there.

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a comment